Henderson Chosen National Principal of the Year

L-R: Dr. Sharon Kanter, Superintendent of Milford School District; Marian Wolak, 2010 NDP; Dr. Sylvia Henderson; G. Scott Reihm, Executive Director, DASA; Cindy McKenzie, Assistant Principal, Lulu M. Ross Elementary School

The Delaware Association of School Administrators (DASA) is extremely proud to announce that Dr. Sylvia Henderson has been chosen as Delaware’s 2011 National Distinguished Principal of the Year.  The National Distinguished Principal of the Year Program is sponsored by the National Association of Elementary School Principals in corporate sponsorship with VALIC.  This Program was established in 1984 to recognize elementary principals who set high standards for instruction, student achievement, character and climate for the students, families, and staffs in heir learning communities.  Dr. Henderson serves as Principal at Lulu M. Ross Elementary School in the Milford School District.