Class of 2014 Celebrated


On Friday, May 30 the Milford Senior High School class of 2014 proudly stood on the field at Briggs Stadium to celebrate the culmination of their twelve years of hard work and dedication. The stadium was filled with family and friends supporting the accomplishments as the graduates took their first glance at their futures. Some students will choose college, some will join the work force and some will choose to serve our country by joining the military but all have moved one step closer to fulfilling their destiny.

The Class of 2014 is on their way ! Please share your graduation photos with us by posting directly to the Milford LIVE Facebook page.

Image 1 of 30


Milford High School Valedictorian: Ryan Kenneth Wolfe

Milford High School Salutatorian: Robert Calvin Clendaniel

The Milford High School Leadership Award :Jenna Marie Zettle

The Robert Leitheiser Service Award is established in memory of Robert Leitheiser, honor student, Milford High School 1948-49. Presented to a senior student best exemplifying qualities of school service: Christopher Lewis Miller

The Captain James H. Johnson J. Award for Outstanding Male Athlete established in memory of James H. Johnson, Jr., Class of 1950 and is presented to the senior male best exemplifying athletic skills and sportsmanship as voted upon by the entire coaching staff within Milford High School: Ryan Scott Thomas

The Milford High School Outstanding Senior Female Athlete Award established by the Milford New Century Club to recognize the senior female best exemplifying athletic skills and sportsmanship as voted upon by the entire coaching staff within Milford High School: Allison Leigh Sanders

The Milford High School English Award for outstanding performance in the Language Arts: Amy Renee Wilson

The Milford High School Foreign Language Award for outstanding achievement in the study of Spanish: Ryan Scott Thomas

The Daughters of the American Revolution History Award, sponsored by the Jonathan Caldwell Chapter of Milford for excellence in United States History: Shae Marie Parks

The Milford High School Outstanding Art Student Award presented in memory of Kelly Tyrrell Gill for Outstanding Achievement in Visual Art: Rosali Nicolle Corporan

The Milford High School Performing Art Awards recognizes three areas of outstanding performance art: Instrumental, Choral and Dramatic Art.
The Donald Lee Gibson Instrumental Musical Award: Alison Leigh Vanvorst
The Outstanding Choral Student award: Tara Marie Hostein
The Outstanding Dramatic Art Student award: Alexander Michael Frketic

The Milford High School Outstanding Mathematics Student Award: Ryan Scott Thomas

The Milford High School Outstanding Agricultural Science Education Student Award: Colby Richard Miller

The Milford High School Outstanding Technology Student Award : Nicole Renee Rogers

The Dr. G. W. Pleasanton Science Award established in honor of Dr. G. W. Pleasanton, President of Milford School Board when north and south Milford Schools were united into one district. For academic excellence in Science: Ryan Scott Thomas

The Milford High School Outstanding Business Education Student Award: Shae Marie Parks

Milford School District Superintendent’s Honor Roll Awards
Jill Chante’ Cartwright
Brittany Nicole Clark
Kaitlin Elizabeth Clauges
Robert Calvin Clendaniel
Lydia Anne Cole
Martin Keith Coverdale
Rachel Lynn Dobie
Andrew Christopher Eshelman
Alexander Michael Frketic
Rhiannon Lynn George
Dawn Heidi Given
Taylor Madeleine Hoey
Shannon Dorothy Hollingsworth
Tara Marie Holstein
Katie Lee Hopkins
Wei-Wei Huang
Hannah Adelyn Knechel
Brooklyn Gidget Maloney
Anthony Andrew Mangene, Jr.
Morgan Kimberly Mariner
Christopher Lewis Miller
Colby Richard Miller
Brandon Caleb Munce
Kylie Rhiannon Nelson
Jan Phillip Parson Martinez
Jamie Cheyenne Pase
Radhey U Patel
Lakeisha Renee’ Pettyjohn
Eleanor Grace Pittman
Jayln Ileana Powell
Sydney Anne Reynolds
Katherine Joanne Richard
Logan Sierra Rios
Taylor Nicole Robinson
Alison Leigh Sanders’
Ryan Scott Thomas
Margaret Mae Tkach
Kellie Nicole Topolski
Alison Leigh VanVorst
Amy Renee Wilson
Ryan Kenneth Wolfe
Cheyenne Marie Wood
Jenna Marie Zettle