2015 Reindeer Stampede Supports MHSCC


Back in 1998, friends and family members of the Milford High School Cross Country team formed a boosters club and
set out to establish their lone benefit race, the Reindeer Stampede 5K run or one-mile walk. This
Thanksgiving weekend marked the 17th annual running of the Stampede, as over 200 runner participated. In friendly partnership with the Delaware Nature Society, DNREC and Abbott’s Mill Nature Center, the boosters and team begun their eighth season competing at their scenic and challenging five kilometer home course site, which is open to the public at the Milford Millponds Nature Preserve near Abbotts Mill and Blairs Pond.

Each year, through the success of the Reindeer Stampede 5K and help of our boosters, the Cross Country team raises enough funds to purchase T-shirts, running sweats, state championship jackets and even a display clock for the MHS running teams, including the indoor and outdoor track & field seasons. To support the MHSCC teams, individuals can make a donation, a check can be made payable to MHSCC Boosters, and simply return it with the completed bottom segment on this letter. Donations can be returned by MHSCC parents/boosters or mailed to Coaches Lance Skinner or Bobby Spath at the high school address above. If individuals need more information, they are encouraged to contact Coach Skinner at 302-841-2187 or by e-mail at LNBSKINNER@comcast.net.


Photo Taken By Carolynn Hinton.

Picture 1 of 8


Results of the 2015 Reindeer Stampede 5K:


Male — Trevor Maloney (17:12) Female — Bethany Killman (21:10)


Male First — Cody Layfield
Male Second — Spike Spath Male Third — Zeke Little

Female First — Carley Mackert Female Second — Sydney Allwell Female Third — Gabby Morgan


Male First — Shannon Wilt
Male Second — Casey Maule
Male Third — Corey Messick
Female First — Jessica Herholdt
Female Second — Tabitha Wojciechowski Female Third — Macy Layfield


Male First — Drew Harris
Male Second — Kyle Bunts Male Third — Ulises Castaneda Female First — Emily Holstein Female Second — Victoria Little Female Third — Kaylee Groce


Male First — Trevor Maloney Male Second — Wayde Marsh Male Third — Joseph Katz Female First — Bethany Killman Female Second — Jessica Hill Female Third — Terra Tatman


Male First — Michael Katz
Male Second — Erick Cisneros Male Third — Tyler Kenton Female First — Amanda Meade Female Second — Holly Dwyer Female Third — Valorie Luke


Male First — Steve Venett
Male Second — Steven Lewis
Male Third — Jason Vernon
Female First — Laura Marvin
Female Second — Christina Dayton-Wall Female Third — Jenn McPherson


Male First — Tommy Dunlop Male Second — Jason Burress Male Third — Scott Willey Female First — Beth Skinner Female Second — Heather Elzey Female Third — Danna Carter


Male First — Eric Payne
Male Second — Steven Gott
Male Third — Charles Peterson Female First — Stephanie LoBiondo Female Second — Earlene Bouchot Female Third — Cassandra Allwell


Male First — Mike Firch
Male Second — Tom Carey
Male Third — Joe LoBiondo Female First — Trish Metts Female Second — Brenda Ewing Female Third — Lisa Cantwell


Male First — Karl Katz
Male Second — Greg Davies
Male Third — Jerome Harris
Female First — Lisa Davies
Female Second — Lori Bunts
Female Third — Robin Holt


Male First — Wayne Morgan
Male Second — John Bunts
Male Third — Barry Breeding
Female First — Paula Wilhelm
Female Second — Joni Miller


Male First — Frank Whittington
Male Second — Rudolph
Male Third — Dave Buck Female First — Alexis Jamison Female Second — June Allen Female Third — Kathy Kunkle


First — Larry Price


First — Team Apollo

Second — Skeeter Neck Running Club Third — Team Davis/Bennett/Ochs


Male First — John Kramlich
Male Second — Chris Allwell
Male Third — Bill Forbes
Female First — Debbie Kee Female Second — Debbie Johnson Female Third — Cynthia Canevari