MHS Field Hockey Receives Awards



Sent in by Coach Andrea Fleming

Milford High School Field Hockey players received NFHCA High School All-Academic Squad. (Left to right)
Megan Wolfe, Deja Rodriquez-Santiago, Hayden Shockley, Kate Melvin, Courtney Lingo, Daphne Leighty, Michaela Roach. The National High School All-Academic Squad program recognizes high school seniors and juniors who have achieved a minimum cumulative, unweighted GPA of 3.5 out of 4.0 or the equivalent through the first quarter of the 2015-16 school year. Deja and Kate also received the title of “distinguished scholar” for carrying over a 4.0 throughout the first semester.


Screen Shot 2016-03-08 at 8.23.41 PM




(left to right) Rajene Bowe (1st team), Margaret Sollie (2nd team), Darby Brennan (1st team), Megan Fry (2nd team), Kate Melvin (1st team), Hayden Shockley (2nd team), Daphne Leighty (Honorable Mention) received All-Conference.


Screen Shot 2016-03-08 at 8.25.46 PM