FFA Hosts Greenhand Ceremony


On Wednesday February 27th, 2019, the Milford FFA Chapter held their Greenhand Ceremony at the Milford High School Cafeteria at 6:00pm. Officers started the ceremony by performing official FFA Opening Ceremonies. The FFA Creed was recited by two of the Greenhand recipients; Sundene Lodge and Kayla Jefferson. The Greenhand Degree Awards Ceremony recognized students who have learned about the FFA organization, are enrolled in an agriculture class, taken part in community service and have in order a plan of action for their Supervised Agricultural Experience (SAE). The Milford FFA Advisors along with the Milford FFA Chapter Officers were proud to bestow this honor to 103 of their FFA members.



The following individuals received their Greenhand Degree; James Adkins, Denicha Alexandre, Abbey Allen, Natalie Armstrong, Bevensky Augustin, Dania Aures, Anthony B Diaz, Javier Baltazar-Gonzalez, Ali Berduo-Perez, Stephen Bowden, Holly Bruns, Makaelah Burkins, Jameson Carter, Jahdiel Carvajal, Brandon Cornwell, Joshua Cortez, Oran Crossan, Quinn Currey, Beau Davis, Brooke Davis, Emily Dennis, Jacob Donovan, Kyleigh Dunlap, Zoe Etheridge, Emily Farrell, Michael Foxwell, Cheyenne Frieze, Elian Garcia, Marquis Gillis, Russell Griffin, Hannah Haigh, Cameron Hallman, Matthew Harris, Sarah Hastings, Nathaniel Hernandez, Sarah Hudson, Kayla Jefferson, Shane Jessup, Ryan Johnson, Alex Jones, Mirbeline Joseph, Autumn Justice, Caitlynn Koukaras, Caden Kenton, Brady Kish, Tyler Knotts, Cyrus Kosmider, Evan Kuser, Darnelle Lewis, Maiden Litchfield, Sundene Lodge, Logan Mench, Katherine Maloney, Keith Mann, Jocelyn McCann, Damien Mclean, Megan McClinsey, Alliyah McTeer, Shawn Moore, Veronika Moore, Jaydon Morton, Jake Muir, Marco Olivas, Tyler Payne, Victoria Perez, Dylan Pinder, Charles Price, Charlese Price, Miguel Ramirez, Kenny Reed, Quinn Reinhardt, Mikayla Rodriguez, Jaron Rust, Adrian Samaniego, Hali Sapp, Nathan Schwan, Javion Scott-Warner, Kaleb Secules, Emma Sekscinski, Roussena Senat, Hayden Sharp, Aaron Sivels, Karena Sollie, Sarah Stevenson, Ethan Stubbs, Shane Sylvester, Jonah Tate, Hailey Taylor, Jack Thode, Paige Thompson, Alejandra Trejo, Sarah Turner, Ronnie Voshell, Julie Walls, Sha’Vaughn Waples, Spencer Warren, Katelyn Watson, Bryce Wells, Joi’rein Williams, Rhe’Ann Williams, Sean Wills, Dae Winstead, Emily Zammetti.

The Milford FFA is a student organization at Milford Senior High School with an enrollment of 415 student members and 3 advisors. They are an affiliated chapter of the Delaware State FFA Association and the National FFA of which we are recognized as a Gold Star Chapter (the highest ranking a chapter can receive from National FFA). Just as the National FFA is one of the largest student organization in the United States, Milford FFA is the largest student organization at Milford Senior High School. 

at-7.24.15-AM.png”N >Screen Shot 2016-04-22 at 7.24.15 AM

Sign up for you free digital subscription of The Weekly Review, delivered directly to your email every Tuesday morning. A quick cover-to-cover read to catch up on the news of the week and experience great stories about our local communities. Sign up for your free email subscription below.