Beebe Healthcare Announces Recipients of Dr. Mansour Saberi Scholarship for 2024

Staff WriterBusiness, Police & Fire, RSS, RSS-Business

Leaders from the Margaret H. Rollins School of Nursing at Beebe Healthcare are pleased to announce that two deserving students have been named as recipients of the Dr. Mansour Saberi Scholarship for 2024.

Logan Clark, a senior from Selbyville, and Jada Sales-Morales, a first-year nursing student from Milford, are this year’s winners. The scholarship is awarded each year to nursing students in good academic standing, who reside in Sussex County, and who plan to seek employment opportunities at Beebe Healthcare following graduation.

Dr. Mansour Saberi Scholarship was initiated by Mrs. Shirin Saberi in memory of her husband, Mansour, after his passing. Dr. Saberi was board certified in internal medicine as well as endocrinology and metabolism. He served as Chairman of the Department of Medicine at Beebe Healthcare from 1976 to 2006. Mrs. Saberi, her daughter Sadaf Saberi, and her grandchildren, Emily and Cameron Ortiz, presented the scholarship awards to this year’s winners.

The Margaret H. Rollins School of Nursing at Beebe Healthcare, which celebrated its 100th anniversary in 2021, is accredited by The Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN) and is a designated Center of Excellence in Nursing Education by the National League for Nursing (NLN). The Diploma in Professional Nursing is awarded at the completion of the curriculum, qualifying graduates to be eligible for the National Council of State Boards of Nursing NCLEX examination, leading to licensure as a registered nurse. Beebe graduates consistently have the highest NCLEX pass rates in the state.

Share this Post