Beebe Healthcare’s Margaret H. Rollins School of Nursing Scholarships Awarded to Six Local Nursing Students

Staff WriterBusiness, Police & Fire, RSS, RSS-Business

Beebe Healthcare is pleased to announce that six nursing students have been awarded Margaret H. Rollins School of Nursing Scholarships for 2024.

Amanda Benson and Caroline Maull, both of Lewes, Logan Clark of Selbyville, Destiny Klinger of Dover, and Rita Thompson and Nicholas Vitella, both of Georgetown, were named this year’s scholarship recipients.
The School of Nursing Scholarship is awarded to students annually in the amount of $1,000. Over time, move than 500 donors have contributed to Beebe Medical Foundation’s General Scholarship Fund in support of Beebe Healthcare’s nursing program.

The Margaret H. Rollins School of Nursing at Beebe Healthcare, which celebrated its 100th anniversary in 2021, is accredited by The Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN) and is a designated Center of Excellence in Nursing Education by the National League for Nursing (NLN). The Diploma in Professional Nursing is awarded at the completion of the curriculum, qualifying graduates to be eligible for the National Council of State Boards of Nursing NCLEX examination, leading to licensure as a registered nurse. Beebe graduates consistently have the highest NCLEX pass rates in the state.

Share this Post