Chambers USA Again Ranks Four Morris Nichols Practices in Top Tiers for Delaware Firms; 31 Lawyers Named Among Leading Delaware Attorneys

Staff WriterBusiness, Police & Fire, RSS, RSS-Business

Morris Nichols continues its steady position as a leading Delaware law firm in the 2024 edition of Chambers USA. For the 16th year in a row, the firm secured a Band 1 ranking in four fundamental Delaware practice areas: Bankruptcy/Restructuring, Chancery, Corporate M&A & Alternative Entities, and Intellectual Property.

Clients and market commentators espoused Morris Nichols’ reputation to Chambers researchers, emphasizing the firm’s combination of courtroom experience, technical Delaware knowledge, and client service.

“They had the breadth of skills and relevant knowledge to handle what was a very complex, evolving case. Their advice was excellent.”
“The attorneys excel in their legal contributions, the respect that they receive from the Delaware judiciary, and their consistent focus on the best business resolution from a legal dispute.”
“Morris Nichols is the top pick for Delaware co-counsel. They are terrific team members, steeped in Delaware law, Chancery Court details and the various judges’ particulars. They also provide top-notch trial support.”
Thirty-one Morris Nichols lawyers are recognized as leaders in their field, representing one third of the firm’s deep bench of attorneys. Partners Derek Abbott and Jack Blumenfeld received special recognition as “Star Individuals,” a distinction given to attorneys with exceptional recommendations.

Morris Nichols Attorneys in Chambers USA by Delaware Practice Area:


Derek C. Abbott (Delaware and Nationwide)
Robert J. Dehney
Matthew B. Harvey
Curtis S. Miller
Andrew R. Remming
Eric D. Schwartz


Jon E. Abramczyk
Megan Ward Cascio
Mark Hurd
William M. Lafferty
Mac Measley
Kenneth J. Nachbar
Judson (RJ) Scaggs, Jr.
David J. Teklits
Susan W. Waesco

Corporate/M&A & Alternative Entities

Tarik J. Haskins
Louis G. Hering
Melissa A. DiVincenzo
Andrew M. Johnston
Eric S. Klinger-Wilensky
Patricia O. Vella
Jeffrey R. Wolters

Intellectual Property

Jack B. Blumenfeld
Megan E. Dellinger
Brian P. Egan
Michael J. Flynn
Karen Jacobs
Rodger D. Smith II
Jeremy A. Tigan
Jennifer Ying

Real Estate

Katherine H. Betterly

Share this Post