DIAA announces 2021 Harry Roberts Senior Scholar-Athlete Award winners

Betsy PriceSports

DIAA Announces 2021 Harry Roberts Senior Scholar-Athlete Award Winners

Dover, DE (June 9, 2021) The DIAA Board of Directors’ is pleased to announce the winners of the 2021 DIAA/Harry Roberts-Senior Scholar Athlete awards. The award is named in recognition and memory of Dr. Harry Roberts, former superintendent of the Caesar Rodney School District who served DIAA on several committees, most notably as chair of the DIAA Sportsmanship Committee for many years.
“We are honored to award this year’s winners for their athletic leadership, service and dedication to their academics. During a year like no other, it is great to take a moment to acknowledge the achievements of our student athletes. We wish all the award winners much success as they become leaders in the community and embark on the next chapter of their lives,” said Executive Director, Donna J. Polk.
The awards are presented annually by the DIAA based on a student’s academic, athletic and leadership accomplishments.  DIAA has named Harry Roberts Senior Scholar-Athlete winners since 1999 to 125 scholarship recipients from 36 different member schools
The 2020-2021 winners are:
First ($2,000): Emma Fisher, Middletown High School
Second ($1500): Stephanie Kulenguskey, Ursuline Academy
Third ($1000): Katherine Zabel, Sanford School
First ($2,000): Jacob Bole, Caesar Rodney High School
Second ($1500): Spencer Zbranak, Sanford School
Third ($1000): Declan Burke, Indian River High School
For media inquiries contact Alison May at [email protected].
For more information regarding DIAA , visit our website or follow DIAA on Twitter (@DIAA_Delaware), Instagram (diaa_de) or on Facebook (@DelawareInterscholasticAthleticAssociation).

Share this Post