First-Year Student at Beebe’s Margaret H. Rollins School of Nursing Awarded with Edna W. Wyatt Scholarship

Staff WriterBusiness, Police & Fire, RSS, RSS-Business

The Margaret H. Rollins School of Nursing at Beebe Healthcare is proud to announce that Amanda Benson, a first-year nursing student from Lewes, has been named recipient of the 2024 Edna W. Wyatt Scholarship.
The Edna W. Wyatt Scholarship Endowment was created by Mr. and Mrs. G. Edward Wyatt, Jr., in memory of Edward’s mother, a 1930 alumnus of the Beebe School of Nursing. The award is presented to a first-year student during their second semester of study, who has demonstrated academic excellence along with a need for tuition assistance.

The Margaret H. Rollins School of Nursing at Beebe Healthcare, which celebrated its 100th anniversary in 2021, is accredited by The Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN) and is a designated Center of Excellence in Nursing Education by the National League for Nursing (NLN). The Diploma in Professional Nursing is awarded at the completion of the curriculum, qualifying graduates to be eligible for the National Council of State Boards of Nursing NCLEX examination, leading to licensure as a registered nurse. Beebe graduates consistently have the highest NCLEX pass rates in the state.

Share this Post