Delaware State Chamber of Commerce Welcomes New Board Members in 2024

Staff WriterBusiness, Police & Fire, RSS, RSS-Business

The Delaware State Chamber of Commerce (DSCC) approved the following new members to its Board of Directors and Board of Governors, effective January 1, 2024.

The State Chamber is pleased to welcome to the Board of Directors:

W. Douglas Mokoid, Delmarva Power
David A. Tam, MD, MBA, CPHE, FACHE, Beebe Healthcare

The following business and community leaders were elected to the State Chamber’s Board of Governors:

Desa Burton, Zip Code Wilmington
Terry Glebocki, Delaware Park Casino & Racing
Cathy Kanefsky, Food Bank of Delaware
Melissa Kenny, ShopRites of Delaware
Robert McGuckin, Verizon
Chip Rankin, MilliCare
Mike Tatoian, Dover Motor Speedway

“On behalf of the Delaware State Chamber and its Board, we welcome these representatives from member organizations to our Board of Directors and Board of Governors,” said Board Chair Marie Holliday. “Their voices and heightened involvement with the State Chamber will help us continue to fulfill our mission of connecting people to solve problems.”

A sincere thank you is given to Janice Nevin, M.D., MPH of Christiana Care as she transitions from the Board of Directors back to the Board of Governors. She joined the Board of Governors in 2014 and was elected to the Board of Directors in 2018, where she served two terms.

“I want to thank Dr. Nevin for her six years of service on our Board of Directors,” said DSCC President Mike Quaranta. “Her knowledge and guidance played a key role in our organization’s direction over the years and were pivotal during the pandemic—a time when information was vital—in helping the State Chamber lead on the delivery of resources to Delaware’s business community.”

The Delaware State Chamber also named Timothy Jay Houseal, partner at Young Conaway Stargatt & Taylor, as counsel. He will serve a two-year term in this role. To see a full list of Delaware State Chamber of Commerce board members, visit

Share this Post