Maxwell Football Club

2021 Delaware Mini Max High School Award Winners  

Nick Halliday Headlines, Sports

Maxwell Football Club

Maxwell Football Club President, Mark Dianno, announced the 2021 Mini Max High School Award winners for the state of Delaware. The forty-four players selected are from schools located throughout the state of Delaware. Players were  nominated by their coaches throughout the 2021 season and were evaluated based on criteria that includes: football  performance, academics, and community service.  

The Maxwell Football Club will select one player from the group of Mini Max winners as the winner of the Delaware  Player of the Year. The Delaware High School Player of the Year will be announced through a press release on January  26, 2022.  

The Maxwell Football Club also released the Pennsylvania and New Jersey Mini Max Award winners today.  Pennsylvania Players from Districts1, 3, 11 and 12 in the eastern part of the state and New Jersey players from  throughout the state were eligible for selection as part of the program.  

The winner of the New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and Delaware Player of the Year awards will be the candidates for the  Club’s 36th Jim Henry Award as the Outstanding Player in the region. The winner of the Jim Henry Award will be  announced on February 2, 2022.  

Recent winners of the Jim Henry Award include Kyle McCord (St. Joseph’s Prep – Ohio State), Will Howard  (Downingtown West H.S. – Kansas State), Keith Maguire (Malvern Prep – Clemson), Shayne Simon (St. Peters Prep –  Notre Dame), Jonathan Taylor (Salem H.S. – Wisconsin), Brandon McIlwain (Council Rock North H.S – South Carolina/Cal),  Kyle Shurmur (LaSalle College H.S. – Vanderbilt), Mark Pyles (Lebanon H.S – Bucknell Univ.) Fran Walsh (Archbishop Wood  H.S – Villanova Univ.), Brendan Nosovitch (Allentown Central Catholic – University of South Carolina), Bill Kim (Upper  Dublin H.S – Johns Hopkins), Brad Herzlich (Conestoga H.S – Brown University), Daniel Persa (Bethlehem Liberty H.S –  Northwestern.), Brent Caprio (Mainland Regional H.S. – William & Mary), Steven Rizzo (Audubon H.S. – Colgate), Pat  Devlin (Downingtown East H.S. – Delaware), Ryan Greiser (Pennridge H.S. – Liberty Univ.), Dan Connor (Strath Haven H.S.  – Penn State) and Austin Scott (Parkland H.S – Penn State).  

On this year’s honorees, Maxwell Football Club President, Mark Dianno, said “This year’s group of Mini-Max winners  were challenged by more than just their on-field opponents. They had to contend with circumstances of the pandemic  impacting their families, communities, schools, teachers, academics, practices, coaches, and games; yet they  consistently rose to meet those challenges and performed extraordinary feats on the fields, in their classrooms and in  their respective communities. On behalf of the entire Board of Directors and all the members of the Maxwell Football  Club, we congratulate and salute this exceptional group of student-athletes on being 2021 Mini-Max Award winners and  wish them much success in their future endeavors.” 

The Delaware Mini Max Award program is proudly sponsored by The Buccini/Polin Group Inc. The Buccini/Pollin Group,  Inc. is a privately-held, full-service real estate acquisition, development and management company with offices in  Washington, DC, Wilmington, DE, and Philadelphia, PA. Formed in 1993, Buccini/Pollin develops and acquires hotel,  office, residential, retail, and parking properties. Since inception, Buccini/Pollin has acquired or developed real estate  assets having a value in excess of $5.0 billion, including 40+ hotels, 7 million square feet of office and retail space, 10  major residential communities, and multiple entertainment venues, including Talen Energy Stadium, home of the  Philadelphia Union Major League Soccer team.


The forty-four 2021 Delaware Mini Max Winners are listed alphabetically by school: 

First Name  Last Name  School 
Johnny  Beverly-Davis  A I DuPont High School 
Ryan  von Brandt  Appoquinimink High School 
Kevin  DiGregorio  Archmere Academy 
Andre  Mottas  Brandywine High School 
Nate  Waite  Caesar Rodney High School 
Hank  D’Ambrogi  Cape Henlopen High School 
Andre  Smith Jr.  Caravel Academy 
Nick  Duncan  Charter of Wilmington School 
Derick  Gibena  Christiana High School 
Carmine  Lupi  Concord High School 
Jason  Dotson  Conrad Schools of Science 
Jordan  Green  Delaware Military Academy 
Isaih  Desameau  Delcastle Technical High School 
Aiden  Marly  Delmar High School 
Alex  Brown  Dickinson High School 
Byron  Evans  Dover High School 
Jason  McNatt  First State Military Academy 
Daniel  Zavala  Glasgow High School 
Jared  Bryant  Hodgson Vocational Technical High School 
Isaiah  Pearson  Howard Technical High School 
Clifton  Toomey  Indian River High School 
Jalen  Morris  Lake Forest High School 
Javier  White  Laurel High School 
Naheem  Morgan  McKean High School 
Kody  Harris  Middletown High School 
Aaron  Sivels  Milford High School 
Mason  Heath-Alford  Mount Pleasant High School 
Jahsir  Williams-Boyd  Newark High School 
Connor  Bartlett  Polytech High School 
Delmas  Conquest  Red Lion Christian Academy 
Sam  Dumas  Salesianum School 
Dalton  Hignutt  Seaford High School 
Wayne  Knight  Smyrna High School 
Brandon  Graves  St. Andrews School 
Andre  Green  St. Elizabeth High School 
Michael  Santos  St. Georges Technical High School 
Jack  Burns  St. Mark’s High School 
Gunner  Abbott  Sussex Central High School 
Jayce  Harmon  Sussex Technical High School 
Patrick  Obal  The Tatnall School 
Brendan  Hickey  Tower Hill School 
David  Duston  William Penn High School 
Osinachi  Chukwuocha  Wilmington Friends School 
Noah  Matthews  Woodbridge High School 

Share this Post