Delaware Tech men’s lacrosse earns top seed

Nick HallidayHeadlines, Sports

Delaware Tech Men’s Lacrosse, photo courtesy of Delaware Tech

Delaware Technical Community College’s men’s lacrosse team finished the 2022 regular season with a 9-4 record and earned the number one seed in the four-team 2022 NJCAA Region 19/North Atlantic District Men’s Lacrosse Tournament. This is the first time Delaware Tech has qualified for the tournament since 2018.

The semifinal game will pit Delaware Tech against fourth seed Union County Community College on Friday, April 29 at 7:30 p.m. at the DE Turf Sports Complex in Frederica. Delaware Tech defeated Union 27-5 during the regular season.

If  Delaware Tech wins, the championship game will take place at noon on Sunday, May 1 at DE Turf against the winner of the other semifinal game between Mercer County Community College and Nassau Community College.

This season, Delaware Tech set a school record with 222 goals in 13 games. Sophomore Conor Christie (Milford High School) led the nation in scoring with 54 goals, and in total points with 83. Sophomore Jack Dennis (Cape Henlopen High School) was second in the nation in scoring with 48 goals, and second in total points with 72. Freshman Brandon Tice (Lake Forest High School) was third in the nation in scoring with 42 goals. Freshman goalie Caleb Secrist (Lake Forest High School) finished Top 10 in the nation with a 52.1 save percentage.

Every member of the 2022 Delaware Tech men’s lacrosse team is a graduate of a Delaware high school.

For more information on Delaware Tech Athletics, visit or follow dtccathletics on Instagram.

Article by Jason Burlew, Public Relations Manager Delaware Tech Owens Campus

PHOTO: The 2022 Delaware Tech men’s lacrosse team. Top row, from left, Assistant Coach Franc Cook, Ryan McCrary (Mount Pleasant), Conor Christie (Milford), Bregen Sullivan (MOT Charter), Michael Brummell (Woodbridge), Jayden Arthurs (Milford), Jack Dennis (Cape Henlopen), and Assistant Coach Dan Yearick. Third row, Evan Hawlk (Red Lion Christian), Bryce Wells (Milford), Matt Hague (Milford), Connor Fuchs (Polytech), Caleb Secrist (Lake Forest), Riley Sapp (Lake Forest), and Head Coach Sean Tischler. Second row, Matt Davis (Mount Pleasant), Matt Triola (Lake Forest), Louis Savino (Middletown), Brandon Tice (Lake Forest), and Brody McMillan (Milford). Front row, Jake Taylor (Sussex Tech), Kevin Nyandemo (Delaware Military Academy), Liam Bernat (Caesar Rodney), Tyler Cipolla (Concord), and Matt Kracyla (Middletown).

Share this Post