Delaware State Chamber of Commerce welcomes new board members in 2022

Staff WriterBusiness, Police & Fire, RSS, RSS-Business

Yesterday, new members of the Delaware State Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors were voted on and approved.

The State Chamber is pleased to welcome to the Board of Directors:
    – Catherine M. Bassett, Mountaire Farms
    – Steven Chambliss, Christiana Mall / Brookfield Properties
    – John Gooden, M. Davis & Sons, Inc.

DSCC’s Board of Directors will see a change in leadership with outgoing Katie K. Wilkinson of Fulton Bank passing the gavel to Nick Lambrow of M&T Bank. Marie Holliday of Cover & Rossiter will step into the role of vice chair and treasurer.

“It is hard to believe that my term as chair has come to an end. When I stepped into this role in January 2020, I certainly had no way of anticipating what was about to happen in our community and the world,” said Wilkinson. “The staff at the State Chamber has done amazing work during my term. Looking back, I am filled with both awe and gratitude.”

“Delaware is in position to win. I want to thank Katie for her contributions to get us there. She helped guide this organization and its members through the uncertainty brought by the pandemic that began just two months into her tenure,” said Lambrow. “I vow to advocate on behalf of the state’s business community as vigorously and relentlessly as Katie and the board have and I look forward to the work we will continue to do together to strengthen Delaware’s legacy as a great place to do business.”

Sincere thanks are given to Tony Allen of Delaware State University, Scott Malfitano from CSC, and Rob Rider of O.A. Newton as they transition off the Board of Directors. They will remain members of the Board of Governors.

“I want to thank Katie Wilkinson for guiding our organization these last two years. I’m also appreciative for the direction and expertise Scott, Tony, and Rob provided during their time on our Board of Directors. Our leadership led us through some extraordinary times and I’m grateful to each and every one of them,” said DSCC President Mike Quaranta. “Lastly, I extend my congratulations to Nick Lambrow as he steps into the chair role—I look forward to working together in this capacity.”

To see a full list of Delaware State Chamber of Commerce board members, visit




Share this Post