Milford election

Milford mayor, city council races all have 2 candidates

Katie KazimirGovernment, Headlines

Milford election

Every person running for the mayor or city council fo Milford will face an opponent.

Every incumbent in Milford’s April 27 city elections will face opposition.

Mayor Arthur J. Campbell’s city seat is being contested by Todd Culotta, now a council member representing Ward 2.

Campbell beat Culotta six years ago, the only time Campbell has faced competition for the position. 

Mike J. Boyle of ward 1 will run against by Diamanto Kalesis, owner of Westside Restaurant.

Ward 2 has two nominees, Nadia Zychal and Lori Connor.

Ward 3 has two fresh faces vying for the council seat – Danny G. Perez and Michael Stewart. Incumbent Brian Baer is not listed as filing to run again.

Finally, after representing Ward 4 for more than 30 years, Katrina E. Wilson will face off against Phillip H. Ruiz. 

Election rules

The election will be April 27. Voting will take place between 10 a.m. and 6 p.m. at the City Public Works Facility, 180 Vickers Drive, Greater Milford Business Park.

Individuals with a Milford address who are registered to vote in Delaware by March 28 are eligible to vote.

Residents who need to register may contact the Department of Elections, Sussex County Office at (302) 856-5367. Registration can also be completed here.

Qualified non-resident property owners voting also must be registered in the City of Milford by March 28. 

Questions about voter eligibility, registering to vote or absentee ballots should go to the city clerk’s office at (302) 422-1111, extension 1142 or 1303, between 8 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.

If no one answers, please leave your name, phone number and a message.

The final deadline to mail absentee documents is Tuesday, April 23 at 4:30 p.m.

Only non-residents whose properties are deeded in their individual names are eligible to vote in Milford elections.

Identification will be required of all voters.

Share this Post